Finance Minister Arun Jaitley constituted a Group of Ministers (GoM) to monitor and resolve the IT challenges faced in the implementation of Goods and Services Tax (GST).

He also set up a committee on exports to look at the issues of export sector and to recommend to the GST Council a suitable strategy for helping the export sector in the post-GST scenario.

  1. This move follows the decisions taken to this effect in the 21st meeting of the GST council in Hyderabad on September 9.
  2. Sushil Kumar Modi, Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, will be the convenor of GoM, Revenue Secretary Hasmukh Adhia will be the convenor for the committee on exports.
  3. The other members of the GoM are Amar Agarwal, Minister for Commercial Taxes, Government of Chhatisgarh; Krishna Byregowda, Minister for Agriculture, Government of Karnataka; T.M. Thomas Isaac, Finance Minister, Government of Kerala and Etela Rajendar, Finance Minister, Government of Telengana.
  4. The GoM will be assisted in its work by the Chairman, Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) and the Chief Executive Officer, GSTN.

Submit A Query

Go to top